Want to show you!

Publié le par Romy in Austria

I have to admit that I absolutely love viewing progress pictures of my designs.
May I show you here a beautiful finish and some progress pictures of the Austrian Spot Sampler?

Just I received a picture of Bhooma's gorgeous finished Austrian Spot Sampler.
Wasn't that fast?? The chart has been published only a few weeks ago, so Bhooma has finished it in this short time!
Congratulation on your finish Bhooma!

It's stitched with Vikki Clayton Hand Dyed silks on 36count Sassy's Hay Fields linen.

That's really a great color combination and looks gorgeous!





















Here's a progress picture Asta in
Lithuania sent to me.
She's stitching on 32 count creme Belfast linen with Madeira floss and it looks gorgeous too. I really love watching her progress on her blog



















And here's something really special!
Can you believe, Fudgey in Australia is stitching the sampler on 50 count linen!!!!!!

Never in my life I would be able to stitch on 50 count linen. I really can't image how she's able to see the different threads, I'm really absolutely admiring her work.

I'm sure the sampler will look absolutely exquisite stitched on this high count!!

I also love the colors she's using, she's stitching with Vikki Clayton hand dyed silks in rosé and is stitching the small motives with random solid colors of the same color range.
That's a wonderful idea!!

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
A
This is absolutely beautiful! So happy I came across your blog.
Répondre
P
Hello Romy, thank you for the comment you've put on my little blog. I will start soon the Austrian Spot Sampler. It's a wonderful chart. I like all the things you do.
Répondre
P
Hallo Romy :) Saw your wonderful sampler chez Gigi and was most impressed. Want to send you my best wishes for a new start ... I am sure you will have big success :)Best wishes,Pelin Tezer
Répondre
V
I agree with you! absolutely exquisite!!
Répondre
M
Oh la la !!! It's wonderfull !!!Chantal ou Mamilou de St-Pierre et Miquelon
Répondre