my cross stitch quilt project

Publié le par Romy in Austria

Back in 2003 I had an idea for a "cross stitch friendship quilt". This time I started collecting little cross stitch squares. All are stitched on 32 count linen and have a max. stitchcount of 52x52. I stitched some by myself and I got some beautiful squares in exchanges and from cross stitch friends all over the world.

There are several great designs from my favourite designers I want to stitch and this way I can stitch them for useful. From time to time I pull them out and "play" with them.

Now I want to activate this project. So far 12 stitchers from USA, UK, Austria, Canada and Australia stitched for my quilt. This really will become a gorgeous heirloom quilt for me.

And over the years my flavour changed, and so I discovered several more and other favourite designers. ItŽs funny the design of the squares absolutely do and donŽt fit together. IŽm just on the way to try a kind of finishing each square individually. So that this quilt will be finished always and never. Maybe IŽll do a four sided stitch border or only a backstitchborder to put the squares together. Have to do some try-outs first.

And I want to let you know, IŽm always open for an exchange !!

Publié dans romyaustria

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
B
<br /> Many institutions limit access to their online information. Making this information available will be an asset to all.<br /> <br /> Buy A Research Paper<br /> <br /> <br />
Répondre
C
I thought it would be Just Nan - had the look. Thanks Romy!<br />
Répondre
D
Hi Romy,<br /> I see my square there! You sent me a *gorgeous* fob in return!! You have a lovely selection here. It will make a great quilt!
Répondre
R
Hi Cathymk, thatŽs a Just Nan design!!
Répondre
C
I love the bear with butterfly wings, who is the designer?<br /> Thanks.
Répondre