Sampler!!!!!!

Publié le par Romy in Austria

After stitching a lot of smalls, I´m now in the mood to start some samplers. I was looking through our house, and now I found a perfect place to create a sampler wall. I´m always admiring Dianes "Sampler Cove" http://sampler-cove.com.hosting.domaindirect.com/imagelib/sitebuilder/misc/show_image.html?linkedwidth=actual&linkpath=http://www.sampler-cove.com/sitebuildercontent/sitebuilderpictures/Sampler_Cove.jpg  I think she knows that she´s my great inspiration and motivation. And now I want to make a sampler wall of my own.

Yesterday I was looking through my really big sampler chart collection, but I need one which is about 12x40 inch long. I just was on the way to order a new chart, but now I think I´ll create one by my own. I did this several years ago. I have a great collection of antique samplers and Biedermeier patterns (patterns of the 19th century Vienna) and in 1984- 1986 I created a sampler with this patterns. This was my first finished sampler. And it´s an unique piece.

Now I´ll try to do this a second time. I think I´ll stitch on 32 count sandstone linen. On this fabric I can do some tent stitch too. And this time I think I´ll use some more muted colors.Wish me luck that it will work again, and I´ll post progress pictures!

Publié dans romyaustria

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
A
Danielle , great idea!!!!!<br /> If Romy will decide to chart it I'll be another stitcher who will buy it!!!!
Répondre
D
This sampler is gorgeous!! You could chart it and sell it!! I would certainly buy the pattern! :) I am also in the mood to work on bigger projects again. I was even listing things I want to start on in Jan!! I guess everyone goes in these different phases!
Répondre
A
absolutely gorgeous
Répondre
D
That's Stunning!
Répondre
C
Wow wow !! Romy, you've never shown it before, right ??!! it's gorgeous !<br />
Répondre