Ornaments

Publié le par Romy in Austria

I just found a perfect place to display the ornaments I got in exchanges. I started to hang them on a bell in our floor near the door to our living room, and it really looks lovely. And so I always see them and are remembering on my stitching friends.

 And now I became motivated to stitch some more by myself. I started Lizzie Kate "Cross Stitcher in Residence". I changed all the colours and will stitch with Vikki Clayton silks from my stash. I have to look for colours which will go with the edging which I want to use for the finishing.

Usually I´m not really a great LK lover, but I like how this little design comes along. And how fast the stitching goes. Maybe I´ll become a LK fan too :-)! 

The only LK design I ever stitched was, " Life´s a Stitch" which I want to use for my cross stitch friendship quilt. By the way, I really have to reactivate my cross stitch quilt project. I have so many wonderful squares collected from my stitching friends. And I really should display them in a quilt!!

Publié dans romyaustria

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
C
I love the way you display your ornaments!
Répondre
L
My favorite LK design. Your color choices are wonderful. Your ornament display is clever ; )
Répondre
C
Your ornaments are on a perfect place.
Répondre
V
I am not a LK fan as well, but I stitched this one last year too..It's hanging on my stitching room door now :-))
Répondre
N
I love the way your ornaments are displayed ! LK is not my favourite designer and yet I stitched the little Life's a Stitch in a turquoise version (you can see it in my photo album). Yours is lovely !
Répondre