my first little bag

Publié le par Romy in Austria

I always was admiring the handsewn bags I saw on the web. Especially the French stichers make such lovely things with stitching and sewing bags. I always wanted to do one by myself.
Maybe as you know my sewing machine isn't my best friend, but I gave it a try again.
Yesterday I found some time for a try out. I took the little sheperdess sampler I just finished and tried to make a little bag.
And believe it or not this time it really worked well. Looks like I slowly will become able to sew a straight line. I did all the sewing on this little try out the same way as I want to finish a bigger bag in the future with lining and such things. 
So here you can see my first bag made by myself!

Publié dans romyaustria

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
K
wouah!!!! very nice
Répondre
M
¡Es precioso!Un saludo, María.
Répondre
H
Your little bag has turned out beautifully and I love the design,  I even think I might have this one in my stash :-))  
Répondre
T
This is so gorgeous!!! I'd love to see the inside of it when you get a chance-  I hope you take pics of the inside :) So pretty - oh I love it - can't stop looking at it :)Your new design is beautiful by the way. Best wishes to much success!Tanya
Répondre
L
I love what you have done with this purse!  Your a very talented woman and blessed to be that way!  :)Hugs...Laurie in TX   O:)
Répondre