March Ornament

Publié le par Romy in Austria

Today I finished my ornament for March. I stitched one of the Ornamentals II by the Historical Needlework Guild.

A finish is a finish, also when it´s really small :-). So I think I´ll hold on this goal to stitch one seasonal ornament a month.

That was the first time that I used a trimmed silk ribbon for the finishing, and I really like how it came along. I surely will use this way of finishing again.

Publié dans romyaustria

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
A
Your ornament finish is gorgeous - love the ribbon finishing :D
Répondre
B
Deine Idee, monatl. ein Ornament zu machen, hat mir so gut gefallen, daß ich auch eines gemacht habe. Vielleicht magst Du mal "vorbeigucken"!?Liebe Grüße, Barbara
Répondre
M
Klasse, Romy, wie immer ! Es gefällt mir sehr. LG Moune
Répondre
R
Mayté, this is for an Easter present, but I think I´ll stitch it for myself also.
Répondre
M
Your last ornie is just gorgeous. Are these ornies for you or for an exchange? 
Répondre